Top 10 Best Free Ticketing Software

Good customer support management is essential for any organization that wants to retain its customers. At Salesdorado, we are convinced that customer retention costs much less than the acquisition of new customers.

To do this, some software programs make it easy for you to set up a centralized incident ticket system.

A ticketing software must support 2 essential functions:

  • Customer communications, to manage tickets generated through different channels and group them into relevant categories for quick response.
  • Internal communications, to facilitate collaboration between agents and between teams.

On the market, there are very diverse solutions, in terms of functionality, target audience and also price.

In this article, we explain all the must-have features of free ticketing software, followed by our top 10 best on the market!

Going further

We suggest you take a look at our article on the best ticketing software. Often, free software have somewhat similar functions and differ on their paid plans. Since it costs a lot of money to switch, it may be worth looking into if you are considering a more comprehensive tool in the long run.

Key features of free ticketing software

An efficient ticketing software must include some key features, which we detail here.

  • Communication function: This is the main function of a ticketing software, because it impacts the way you handle incoming requests from your customers. The software allows you to retrieve and centralize incident tickets from different media: email is almost always free, and live chat is regularly included as well(Hubspot, Crisp).
  • Collaboration function: It is complementary to the communication function, but works internally. It allows your agents to have a precise follow-up of the status of the tickets (received, treated, answer sent, customer return received). It facilitates teamwork (shared internal notes) and avoids oversights or duplications.
  • Creation of a knowledge base: In order to relieve your agents from handling the most common requests, the helpcenter allows your customers to solve their less complex problems independently. Free software includes this possibility of creating and managing a help center.
  • Integrations: This is very important, so that the ticketing software is not outside your working ecosystem. Free software often offers basic integrations (especially with mailboxes). But to have access to the whole integration catalog, you often have to pay.

Paid features of ticketing software

Some of the deeper features are only available through paid plans.

  • Advanced communication function: The advantage of paid software is that ticket management becomes omnichannel. In addition to email - or even livechat - most of them integrate phone calls as well as incident tickets generated from your social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram).
  • Advanced collaboration feature: To further coordinate your teams, paid software includes collision detection, to avoid 2 agents working on the same issue. Internal discussion threads in parallel with customer ticket feeds are integrated.
    For the more advanced, the gamification feature allows to stimulate a healthy competition between agents and to improve your overall performance.
  • AutomationThis is probably one of the key features of paid software. You can automatically assign tickets to certain agents according to your predefined criteria. You can also generate automatic response messages to customers for the most common problems.
  • Reporting: Some programs include basic reporting in their free version, but not all. This function is very important to have a clear and precise follow-up of your activity: it gives access to a history of the tickets and to key information about their content, in order to answer possible structural problems.

Pro tip

These performance statistics (response time, customer satisfaction rate) allow your teams to be in continuous progress.

  • Deeper integrations: By subscribing to a paid plan, you have access to the entire marketplace of the chosen software. You can connect your ticketing software with the Google suite (Gmail, Google Calendar), your CRM(Hubspot, Zendesk), video tools (Zoom) and many other tools.

Going further

Find our article on the best ticketing software.

Top 10 free ticketing software

Changing solutions is expensive, so even if you choose a free software, make sure it is suitable for your organization's needs. We present our top free ticketing software on the market.

#1 Freshdesk: Combining functional depth and accessibility

The free Freshdesk plan allows you to manage incident tickets via email, but also those from social networks - a real plus. You can sort and distribute tickets to your agents. It also offers basic reporting functionality (performance statistics and customer reviews).

If you decide to opt for their paid plans, you also get agent collision detection and ticket status tracking. And most importantly, there's access to their entire marketplace of integrations (Gmail, Slack, Hubspot, etc.)

Paid plans start at $15/user/month (Growth plan), then $49 (Pro plan). For a more advanced Enterprise plan, it's $79.

Discover Freshdesk

Discover all the ticketing features of Freshdesk!

#2 Hubspot Service: The leader, and the most profound

With the free version ofHubspot, you can centralize your ticket management with a shared inbox. Channel support includes email and customer support live chat. This version also includes the ability to sort tickets by brand, region or team.

By subscribing to a premium plan, you get access to automation features (pre-recorded messages, automatic emailing in case of problem resolution). Your shared inbox is also accessible on mobile, and basic livechat bots are available.

To get access to it, count $41/month for the Starter plan, $819 for the Professional plan and $1104 for the Enterprise plan. These prices are given for 10 users.

Discover Hubspot

Discover all the possibilities of Hubspot's ticketing tool!

#3 Monday: Ticketing within a leading customer support software

Monday's free plan is to centralize and manage your tickets both from their software and from the mobile application they have developed. Their big strength is the 24-hour customer support via chat, a real asset for the uninitiated for a quick resolution of user difficulties.

If you decide to pay, you unlock the reporting features and have unlimited users and their marketplace of integrations (with Zendesk in particular).

To do so, count $8/user/month for the Basic plan, $10 for the Plan and $16 for the Pro plan.

Discover Monday

To manage your customer tickets, discover Monday!

#4 Zoho Desk: The asset for international companies

Zoho Desk in freemium allows the management of incident tickets generated via email. You can include up to 3 agents. The real highlight is their multilingual helpdesk, easy to access and quick to respond.

By choosing their paid plans, you add phone and social media to your channels. Tickets can be sorted by predefined criteria and you have access to reporting features.

Premium plans start at $14/user/month (Standard), then $23 for the Pro plan and $40 for the Enterprise plan.

Discover Zoho Desk
Discover the functional depth of Zoho Desk

#5 Jira Service Management: A must for Agile teams

Jira as a free ticketing software, it's the access to the ticket management via email, to the advanced reporting function and to the automation features (automatically generated answers notably). The plan is limited to 3 agents.

By paying, you add livechat to your channels, and you can generate unlimited email notifications. Most importantly, you can include more than 3 users. Count $20/user/month for the Standard plan and $45 for the Premium plan.

Discover Jira

Discover all the ticketing features of Jira!

#6 WordPress Ticket System: Freemium telephony included

WordPress has chosen to integrate the management of incoming calls from its free plan, but not that of emails. You can manage and sort your tickets between agents and track their status with automatic updates.

By choosing their Premium plan, you can manage incoming emails, automatically assign tickets to agents according to your criteria and access reporting features. For this plan, it costs $50/user per month.

Discover WordPress Ticket System
Discover the possibilities of WordPress Ticket System

#7 OSTicket: Efficiency on a budget

With their free plan, you can manage incident tickets generated via email and create automatic tasks for your agents in internal discussions.

For a fee, you can include telephony management, automatically assign tickets to agents according to their area of expertise and access reporting features. OSTicket's premium plan is $9/user/month.

Discover OSTicket
Discover the efficient management of your customer tickets with OSTicket

#8 UVDesk: Easy access to ticketing

UVDesk allows you to manage tickets generated by email only. But the best part is that their freemium plan includes ticket status tracking as well as pre-recorded auto-responses for the most common requests.

If you decide to take one of their premium plans, you can include ticket management from social networks, assign them to your agents automatically, and facilitate internal communication with collaborative notes on tickets.

Count $11/user/month for the Pro plan and $18 for the Enterprise plan.

Discover UVDesk
Discover the features of UVDesk

#9 Organilog: The ideal for intervention teams

Organilog in freemium, it is the management of tickets via email and an overview of your activity thanks to a history recorded over 72 hours.

By subscribing to their paid plans, you unlock automatic ticket assignment and sorting, status tracking, and access to their customer support. Count $24/user/month for the Pro plan and $45 for the Business plan.

Discover Organilog
To facilitate your interventions, discover Organilog.

#10 Crisp: The choice of livechat

The last of our top has chosen to include only the management of livechat customer support in its freemium version. You can manage your incident tickets generated by this means from the software but also from their dedicated mobile application.

By paying, you also integrate emails and tickets from social networks (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter), and you have access to reporting features on your activity.

To do so, it is necessary to count $25/user/month for the Pro plan and $95/month for the Unlimited plan. These prices are given per inbox, which can include several agents.

Discover Crisp
Discover the functional depth of Crisp!

Reader Interactions

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Top 10 Des Meilleurs Logiciels De Ticketing Gratuits

Bien gérer son support client est incontournable pour toute structure qui veut fidéliser sa clientèle. Or, chez Salesdorado, on est convaincu que la rétention client coûte bien moins cher que l’acquisition de nouveaux clients.

Pour ce faire, certains logiciels vous facilitent la tâche en mettant en place un système de centralisation des tickets d’incidents.

Un logiciel de ticketing doit supporter 2 fonctions essentielles:

  • Les communications clients, pour assurer la gestion des tickets générés via différents canaux et les regrouper par catégories pertinentes pour y répondre rapidement.
  • Les communications internes, pour faciliter la collaboration entre agents et entre équipes.

Sur le marché, on trouve des solutions très diverses, en termes de fonctionnalités, de public visé mais aussi de prix.

Dans cet article, on vous explique toutes les fonctionnalités incontournables des logiciels de ticketing gratuits, suivi de notre top 10 des meilleurs du marché!

Aller plus loin

On vous suggère de jeter un oeil à notre article sur les meilleurs logiciels de ticketing. Souvent, les logiciels gratuits ont des fonctions un peu similaires et se différencient sur leurs plans payants. Comme cela coûte très cher de changer de solution, ça peut valoir le coup de s’y intéresser si vous envisagez d’adopter un outil plus complet à long terme.

Les fonctionnalités clé des logiciels de ticketing gratuits

Un logiciel de ticketing performant doit comprendre quelques fonctionnalités clés, qu’on vous détaille ici.

  • Fonction de communication: C’est la fonction principale d’un logiciel de ticketing, car ça impacte la façon dont vous gérez les demandes entrantes de vos clients. Le logiciel vous permet de récupérer et centraliser les tickets d’incidents en provenance de différents supports: l’email est presque toujours gratuit, et le livechat est régulièrement inclus lui aussi (Hubspot, Crisp).
  • Fonction de collaboration: Elle est complémentaire de celle de communication, mais fonctionne en interne. Elle permet à vos agents d’avoir un suivi précis de l’état des tickets (reçu, traité, réponse envoyée, retour client réceptionné). Elle facilite le travail d’équipe (notes internes partagées) et évite les oublis ou les doublons.
  • Création d’une base de connaissances: Afin de décharger vos agents du traitement des demandes les plus communes, le helpcenter permet à vos clients de résoudre leurs problèmes peu complexes en autonomie. Les logiciels gratuits incluent cette possibilité de création et de gestion du helpcenter.
  • Intégrations: C’est très important, afin que le logiciel de ticketing ne soit pas en dehors de votre écosystème de travail. Les logiciels gratuits proposent souvent des intégrations basiques (notamment avec les boîtes mail). Mais pour avoir accès à tout le catalogue d’intégration, il faut souvent payer.

Les fonctionnalités payantes des logiciels de ticketing

Certaines fonctionnalités plus profondes ne sont accessibles qu’en souscrivant à des plans payants.

  • Fonction avancée de communication: L’avantage des logiciels payants, c’est que la gestion des tickets devient omnicanale. En complément de l’email – voire du livechat – la majorité d’entre eux intègre les appels téléphoniques ainsi que les tickets d’incidents générés depuis vos réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram).
  • Fonction avancée de collaboration: Pour aller plus loin dans la coordination de vos équipes, les logiciels payants incluent la détection de collision, pour éviter que 2 agents travaillent sur le même problème. Des fils de discussions internes en parallèle des feeds de tickets clients sont intégrés.
    Pour les plus avancés, la fonction de gamification permet de stimuler une compétition saine entre les agents et d’améliorer votre performance globale.
  • Automatisation: C’est probablement une des fonctions clé des logiciels payants. Vous pouvez assigner automatiquement des tickets à certains agents selon vos critères prédéfinis. Vous pouvez aussi générer des messages de réponse automatique aux clients pour les problèmes les plus courants.
  • Reporting: Certains logiciels incluent un reporting basique dans leur version gratuite, mais pas tous. Cette fonction est très importante pour avoir un suivi clair et précis de votre activité: elle donne accès à un historique des tickets et aux informations clé sur leur contenu, afin de répondre à d’éventuels problèmes structurels.

Le conseil Salesdorado

Ces statistiques de performance (temps de réponse, taux de satisfaction client) permettent à vos équipes d’être en progression continue.

  • Intégrations plus profondes: En souscrivant à un plan payant, vous avez accès à toute la marketplace du logiciel choisi. Vous pouvez donc connecter votre logiciel de ticketing avec la suite Google (Gmail, Google Calendar), votre CRM (Hubspot, Zendesk), les outils de visio (Zoom) et beaucoup d’autres outils.

Aller plus loin

Retrouvez notre article sur les meilleurs logiciels de ticketing.

Top 10 des logiciels de ticketing gratuits

Changer de solution coûte cher, donc même si vous choisissez un logiciel gratuit, assurez-vous qu’il est adapté aux besoins de votre structure. On vous présente notre top des meilleurs logiciels de ticketing gratuits du marché.

#1 Freshdesk: L’alliance de la profondeur fonctionnelle et de l’accessibilité

Le plan gratuit de Freshdesk permet la gestion des tickets d’incidents via emails, mais aussi ceux issus des réseaux sociaux – un vrai plus. Vous pouvez trier et répartir les tickets entre vos agents. Il offre aussi une fonctionnalité de reporting basique (statistiques de performance et avis client).

Si vous décidez d’opter pour leurs plans payants, vous bénéficiez en plus de la détection de collision entre agents et du suivi de l’état d’avancement des tickets. Et surtout, il y a l’accès à toute leur marketplace d’intégrations (Gmail, Slack, Hubspot, etc.)

Les plans payants commencent à $15/utilisateur et par mois (plan Growth), puis $49 (plan Pro). Pour un plan plus avancé Entreprise, comptez $79.

Découvrir Freshdesk

Découvrez toutes les fonctionnalités de ticketing de Freshdesk!

#2 Hubspot Service: Le leader, et le plus profond

Avec la version gratuite d’Hubspot, vous pouvez centraliser la gestion de vos tickets avec une boîte de réception partagée. La prise en charge des canaux inclut les emails mais aussi le livechat support client. Cette version inclut aussi les fonctions de tri des tickets par marque, région ou équipe.

En souscrivant à un plan premium, vous accédez aux fonctions d’automatisation (messages pré-enregistrés, envoi de mail automatique en cas de résolution d’un problème). Votre boîte de réception partagée est accessible aussi sur mobile, et des bots basiques pour le livechat sont disponibles.

Pour y avoir accès, comptez $41/mois pour le plan Starter, $819 pour le plan Professionnel et $1104 pour le plan Enterprise. Ces prix sont donnés pour 10 utilisateurs.

Découvrir Hubspot

Découvrez toutes les possibilités de l’outil ticketing d’Hubspot!

#3 Monday: Le ticketing au sein d’un logiciel de support client phare

Le plan gratuit de Monday, c’est la centralisation et la gestion de vos tickets à la fois depuis leur logiciel et depuis l’application mobile qu’ils ont développée. Leur gros point fort, c’est l’assistance client 24h/24 via chat, un vrai atout pour les non-initiés pour une résolution rapide des difficultés d’utilisation.

Si vous décidez de payer, vous débloquez les fonctions de reporting et disposez d’un nombre d’utilisateurs illimités ainsi que de leur marketplace d’intégrations (avec notamment Zendesk).

Pour ce faire, comptez $8/utilisateur/mois pour le plan Basique, $10 pour le plan et $16 pour le plan Pro.

Découvrir Monday

Pour gérer vos tickets client, découvrez Monday!

#4 Zoho Desk: L’atout pour les entreprises internationales

Zoho Desk en freemium permet la gestion des tickets d’incidents générés via email. Vous pouvez y inclure jusqu’à 3 agents. Le vrai point fort, c’est leur service d’assistance multilingue, facile d’accès et aux réponses rapides.

En choisissant leurs plans payants, vous ajoutez le téléphone et les réseaux sociaux à vos canaux. Les tickets peuvent être triés par des critères prédéfinis et vous avez accès aux fonctionnalités de reporting.

Les plans premium commencent à $14/utilisateur/mois (Standard), puis $23 pour le plan Pro et $40 pour le plan Entreprise.

Découvrir Zoho Desk
Découvrez la profondeur fonctionnelle Zoho Desk

#5 Jira Service Management: L’incontournable des équipes Agile

Jira en logiciel de ticketing gratuit, c’est l’accès à la gestion des tickets via email, à la fonction de reporting avancée et à des fonctionnalités d’automatisation (réponses générées automatiquement notamment). Le plan est limité à 3 agents.

En payant, vous ajoutez le livechat à vos canaux, et vous pouvez générer des notifications par email de manière illimitée. Surtout, vous pouvez inclure plus de 3 utilisateurs. Comptez $20/utilisateur/mois pour le plan Standard et $45 pour le plan Premium.

Découvrir Jira

Découvrez toutes les fonctionnalités de ticketing de Jira!

#6 WordPress Ticket System: La téléphonie incluse en freemium

WordPress a choisi d’intégrer la gestion des appels entrants dès son plan gratuit, mais pas celui des emails. Vous pouvez gérer et trier vos tickets entre les agents et suivre leur statut avec mise à jour automatique.

En choisissant leur plan Premium, vous pouvez gérer les emails entrants, assigner automatiquement des tickets aux agents selon vos critères et accéder aux fonctions de reporting. Pour ce plan, comptez $50/utilisateur et par mois.

Découvrir WordPress Ticket System
Découvrez les possibilités de WordPress Ticket System

#7 OSTicket: L’efficacité à petit prix

Avec leur plan gratuit, vous pouvez gérer les tickets d’incidents générés via email et créer des tâches automatiques pour vos agents en discussions internes.

En payant, vous pouvez inclure la gestion de la téléphonie, assigner automatiquement les tickets aux agents selon leur champ de compétence et accéder aux fonctions de reporting. Le plan premium de OSTicket est à $9/utilisateur/mois.

Découvrir OSTicket
Découvrez la gestion efficace de vos tickets client avec OSTicket

#8 UVDesk: Le ticketing facile d’accès

UVDesk permet de gérer les tickets générés par emails uniquement. Mais l’atout, c’est que leur plan freemium inclut un suivi du statut des tickets ainsi que des réponses automatiques pré-enregistrées pour les demandes les plus courantes.

Si vous décidez de prendre un de leurs plans Premium, vous pouvez inclure la gestion des tickets issus des réseaux sociaux, les assigner à vos agents automatiquement, et faciliter la communication interne avec des notes collaboratives sur les tickets.

Comptez $11/utilisateur/mois pour le plan Pro puis $18 pour le plan Enterprise.

Découvrir UVDesk
Découvrez les fonctionnalités de UVDesk

#9 Organilog: L’idéal des équipes d’intervention

Organilog en freemium, c’est la gestion des tickets via email et un aperçu de votre activité grâce à un historique enregistré sur 72h.

En souscrivant à leurs plans payants, vous débloquez l’assignation et le tri automatique des tickets, le suivi de leur statut, et avez accès à leur support client. Comptez $24/utilisateur/mois pour le plan Pro et $45 pour le plan Business.

Découvrir Organilog
Pour faciliter vos interventions, découvrez Organilog.

#10 Crisp: Le choix du livechat

Le dernier de notre top a fait le choix d’inclure uniquement la gestion du livechat support client dans sa version freemium. Vous pouvez gérer vos tickets d’incident générés par ce biais depuis le logiciel mais aussi leur application mobile dédiée.

En payant, vous intégrez aussi les emails et les tickets issus des réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter), et vous avez accès aux fonctions de reporting sur votre activité.

Pour ce faire, il faut compter $25/utilisateur/mois pour le plan Pro puis $95/mois pour la plan Unlimited. Ces prix sont donnés par boîte de réception, qui peuvent inclure plusieurs agents.

Découvrir Crisp
Découvrez la profondeur fonctionnelle de Crisp!

Reader Interactions

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.